£4.495
FREE Shipping

A Million to One

A Million to One

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. A heart-pounding, romantic adventure from the award-winning author of Hani and Ishu's Fake Guide to Dating . Hinnah is a South Asian girl who was kicked out of her house as a CHILD because her parents saw a boy in her room for like half a second.

Four young women board the Titanic to steal a rare, gem-studded copy of the Rubaiyat, the classic book of Persian poetry…. The sapphic side of Jaigirdar’s books is always excellent, and A Million to One is her best romance yet. If you're in the market for a diverse heist novel, I would instead recommend The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi or Portrait of a Thief by Grace Li. Violet is an immigrant who’s stealing and working to support her younger brother who’s still in Croatia. Everything that should have been interesting about this novel—getting the gang together, the Titanic setting, carrying out the heist, the romance—was glossed over in favor of a good 100 pages of dithering in between each major plot point.Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of Time's Best YA books of all time, gives Titanic an Ocean's 8 makeover in this nail-biting heist set onboard the infamous ship. But careless mistakes, old grudges and new romances threaten to jeopardise everything they’ve worked towards. But the Titanic is filled with distractions, romance, and all sorts of obstacles, and the job may be easier said than done.

They couldn’t be more different and yet they have one very important thing in common: their lives depend on breaking into the vault and capturing the Rubiyat. I thought she was antagonistic for no reason and this frustrated me to no end while reading the book.

No, this book isn’t about sinking ships, it’s about found family, it’s about friendship, it’s about love, and it’s about second chances. Perfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Girl in the Blue Coat, this high-seas heist is an immersive story that makes readers forget one important detail— the ship sinks. There’s Josefa, the planner and pickpocket who masterminded the heist; Emilie, an artist whose forgeries get them onto the ship; charismatic Violet, who can talk her way out the tightest of corners; and Hinnah, a brave young acrobat willing to break and enter. Thrillingly, Trevor takes the reader with him into dressing rooms, into boardrooms and on to the field of play.

In many parts they kind of blended together and while reading I didn’t even remember whose chapter it was and in the end it didn’t really matter anyway. She ran away from boarding school because she wanted freedom and whatever, but then turned around and started stealing from the very social class she originally hailed from.

While Josefa, Emilie, Hinnah, and Violet seemingly don’t have anything in common, they’re united in one goal: stealing the Rubaiyat, a jewel-encrusted book aboard the RMS Titanic that just might be the golden ticket to solving their problems.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop